The Township of Cavan Monaghan

By-law No. 2020-34

Being a by-law to appoint members to a Committee of Adjustment

Whereas Section 44(1) of the Planning Act, R.S.O., 1990, c. P.13, as amended provides that the Council of the Municipality may by by-law constitute and appoint a Committee of Adjustment for the municipality composed of such persons, not fewer than three, as the Council considers advisable;

And Whereas Section 44(3) provides that the members of the Committee who are members of a Municipal Council shall be appointed annually;

Now Therefore the Council of the Township of Cavan Monaghan hereby enacts as follows:

1. That the following regular members be appointed to the Committee of Adjustment:

Michael Semple Aaron Glover Dave Grant

2. That the following alternate member be appointed to the Committee of Adjustment:

Gerry Byrne

- 3. That By-law No. 2018-68 and By-law No. 2020-13 be repealed.
- 4. That this By-law shall become effective on the day of passing.

Read a first, second and third time and passed this 6th day of July, 2020.

Scott McFadden Mayor Elana Arthurs Clerk